Nature, health and wellbeing calendar 2022, including festivals and conferences and other useful key dates…

I’ve scoured the web for interesting and useful dates for 2022 – if you have a date you’d like to add to the list please email me via the contact page

January

5 – 7 January Oxford Real Farming Conference, Oxford and Online https://orfc.org.uk/

To May 2022 Coventry City of Culture https://coventry2021.co.uk/

February

3 February Time to Talk Day https://mentalhealth-uk.org/get-involved/mental-health-awareness-days/

28 Feb to 5 March Eating Disorders Awareness Week https://www.beateatingdisorders.org.uk/

March

3 March World Book Day

8 March International Women’s Day

1 – 31 March Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month https://ovarian.org.uk/

1 – 31 March Prostate Cancer Awareness Month https://prostatecanceruk.org/

15 – 16 March Health and Wellbeing at Work Conference, Birmingham https://healthwellbeingwork.co.uk/conference-at-a-glance-approval/

18 March World Sleep Day https://www.worldsleepday.org/

20 March International Day of Happiness

21 March International Day of Forests  https://www.fao.org/international-day-of-forests/en/

27 March Mother’s Day, UK

April

1 – 30 April Stress Awareness Month https://mentalhealth-uk.org/get-involved/mental-health-awareness-days/

1 – 30 April Bowel Cancer Awareness Month https://www.bowelcanceruk.org.uk/

7 April World Health Day https://www.who.int/campaigns/world-health-day

22 April Earth Day https://www.earthday.org/

May

1 – 31 May No Mow May https://www.plantlife.org.uk/uk/discover-wild-plants-nature/no-mow-may

1 – 31 May Action on Stroke Week https://www.stroke.org.uk/

5 and 6 May 2022 Think like a Forest programme, south Derbyshire www.thinklikeatree.co.uk

5 – 8 May RHS Malvern Spring Horticultural Show, Worcester https://www.rhs.org.uk/shows-events/malvern-spring-festival

9 – 15 May Mental Health Awareness Week https://www.mentalhealth.org.uk/campaigns/mental-health-awareness-week

11 – 21 May Transition Network Together We Can online summit https://transitionnetwork.org/

12 May Inspired by Trees Wellbeing Experience Day, south Derbyshire www.thinklikeatree.co.uk

15 – 18 May Mind, Body, Spirit Show, Olympia https://www.mindbodyspirit.co.uk/

20 May World Bee Day

20 – 22 May Keswick Mountain Festival, Cumbria https://keswickmountainfestival.co.uk/

24 – 28 May RHS Chelsea Flower Show, London https://www.rhs.org.uk/shows-events/rhs-chelsea-flower-show

26 – 29 May Bearded Theory, Derbyshire https://beardedtheory.co.uk/

27 – 30 May Elderflower Fields Family Festival, Sussex https://south.elderflowerfields.co.uk/

June

Volunteers Week https://volunteersweek.org/

2 – 3 June Platinum Jubilee Holidays

3 – 5 June Burning Woman Festival, south Derbyshire https://www.burningwoman.co.uk/

3 – 6 June The Big Retreat Festival, Pembrokeshire https://www.thebigretreatfestival.com/

2 – 5 June How the Light Gets In Festival, Hay on Wye https://howthelightgetsin.org/festivals/hay

5 June World Environment Day https://www.un.org/en/observances/environment-day

8 June World Oceans Day

10 – 18 June Festival of Nature, West of England https://www.bnhc.org.uk/festival-of-nature/

9 – 12 June Eden Festival, Dumfries and Galloway https://edenfestival.co.uk/  

18 June Whistlewood summer music festival, south Derbyshire www.shop.whistlewoodcommon.org

19 June Father’s Day, UK

20 – 26 June Refugee Week

21 June Summer Solstice

21 June International Day of Yoga https://www.un.org/en/observances/yoga-day

22 – 26 June Glastonbury Festival, Wiltshire https://www.glastonburyfestivals.co.uk/

July

1 – 31 July Plastic Free July https://www.plasticfreejuly.org/

1 – 3 July Timber Festival, Leicestershire  https://timberfestival.org.uk/

2 – 8 July Net Zero Week https://netzeroweek.com/

4 – 9 July RHS Hampton Court Palace Garden Festival, London, https://www.rhs.org.uk/shows-events/rhs-hampton-court-palace-garden-festival

7 – 24 July Buxton Arts Festival, Derbyshire https://buxtonfestival.co.uk/

7 – 10 July Noisily Festival Leicestershire https://noisilyfestival.com/

15 -17 July Into the Wild Festival, Buckinghamshire https://intothewildfestival.co.uk/

15 – 17 July Lovefit Festival, Kent https://www.lovefitfestival.com/

20 – 24 July RHS Tatton Park Flower Show  https://www.rhs.org.uk/shows-events/rhs-flower-show-tatton-park

21 – 24 July Blue Dot Festival, Cheshire https://www.discoverthebluedot.com/

21 – 24 July Latitude Festival https://www.latitudefestival.com/

22 – 25 July Lost Village Festival, Lincolnshire https://lostvillagefestival.com/

29 – 31 July Deershed Family Festival, N Yorkshire https://deershedfestival.com/

August

4 – 7 August Wilderness Festival, Oxfordshire https://www.wildernessfestival.com/

4 – 7 August Green Gathering, Monmouthshire http://www.greengathering.org.uk/

5 – 14 August Fringe by The Sea Festival, North Berwick, Scotland https://www.fringebythesea.com/

5 – 29 August Edinburgh International Festival https://www.eif.co.uk/

8 – 14 August National Allotments Week https://www.nsalg.org.uk/news-events-campaigns/national-allotments-week/

18 – 21 August Medicine Festival, Berkshire  https://medicinefestival.com/

18 – 21 August Green Man Festival, Wales https://www.greenman.net/

19 – 21 August Soul Circus Festival, Cotswolds https://www.soulcircus.yoga/

19 – 21 August Just So Festival, Cheshire https://justsofestival.org.uk/

19 – 21 August Think like a Tree programme, south Derbyshire www.thinklikeatree.co.uk

25 – 28 August Shambala Festival, Northamptonshire https://www.shambalafestival.org/

26 – 29 August Camp Wildfire, Kent https://campwildfire.co.uk/

September

2 – 5 September Camp Wildfire, Kent https://campwildfire.co.uk/

10 September World Suicide Prevention Day https://www.rethink.org/get-involved/awareness-days-and-events/world-suicide-prevention-day/

September World’s Biggest Coffee Morning https://coffee.macmillan.org.uk/

17 September Verve Wellness Festival Wiltshire https://www.feeltheverve.com/

Elvaston Woodland Festival, Derbyshire https://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/leisure/countryside/whats-new-this-season/derbyshire-woodland-festival/derbyshire-woodland-festival.aspx

October

1 October World Vegetarian Day

1 – 31 October Breast Cancer Awareness Month

10 October World Mental Health Day

November

1 November World Vegan Day

1 – 30 November Movember (Men’s Health Awareness Month)

27 Nov to 5 December National Tree Week

December

21 December Winter Solstice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.